You are here: Home / National Radiation Protection Institute / Organizational scheme

Organizational scheme

The Institute has its seat in Prague 4,  Bartoskova str. 28.

The Institute has branches in Hradec Kralove - Piletice and in Ostrava.


The internal structure is:

Sector of the director, Director: RNDr. Zdenek Rozlivka

  • Section of Management
    Deputy Head of the Section: Bc. Radana Malhocka
  • Finance & Technology Section
    Deputy Director for Finance & Technollgy Section, statutory representative of the Director: Ing. Vladislav Huna
    • Finance Department
    • Technology Department

Sector of the Deputy Director for Research and Development
Head: Ing. Jiri Hulka

  • Radiation Risk Assessment Department
  • Library, Organizational and Financial Management of Research

Section of the Deputy Director for Nuclear Safety
Deputy Director for Nuclear Safety: Ing. Miroslav Hrehor

    • Department for Assesment and Research of Nuclear Safety
    • Department of National Supervision Support over Nuclear Safety

Section of the Deputy Director for Radiation Protection
Deputy Director for Radiation Protection: Mgr. Ales Fronka

    • Section of Monitoring
      Head: RNDr. Petr Rulik
      • Spectrometry Department
      • Radiochemistry Department
      • Internal Contamination Department
    • Section of Medical Exposures
      Head: Ing. Ivana Horakova, CSc.
      • Radiotherapy and X-ray Laboratory Department
      • Thermoluminescence and Film Dosimetry Department
    • Section of Natural Radiactivity
      Head: Ing. Ivana Fojtikova
      • Indoor Radon Survey Department
      • Radon and NORM Department
      • Radon and Thoron laboratories
    • Section of Emergency Preparedness
      Head: Ing. Irena Cespirova
      • EWN (Early Warning Network) and Analytic Expert Group Department
      • Mobile Group Department
    • Separate departments
      • Dosimetry Department
        Head of the Dosimetry Department: Ing. Daniela Ekendahl
    • Branch in the town Hradec Kralove
      Head: Ing. Zdenek Borecky
      • Dosimetry and Radiochemistry Department
      • Information and Comunication Technology Department
      • Department in the town Usti nad Labem
    • Branch in the town Ostrava
      Head: Ing. Jiri Rada
      • Radiodiagnostic and Spectrometry Department
      • Radiochemistry Department
    • Branch in the town Ceske Budejovice
      Head: Ing. Josef Koc, CSc.
      • Spectrometry and Radiochemistry Department
      • Monitoring of Artificial Radionuclides in Environment Department in the town Brno
      • Department in the town Plzen
Center in Prague

Bartoškova 28


Branch in Ceske Budejovice



Branch in Hradec Kralove

Hradec Králové


Branch in Ostrava

PObočka Ostrava